Light Box

_MG_6673This was the set up for my project this week. This is the light box that I made out of a cardboard box, and white paper. I just cut holes in the side of the box and filled the inside of the box with white paper so that the background for my pictures would be one solid color. I used lamps that are in my house for the lighting in my pictures. I know that it is a mess around the box but that didn’t matter because that would not be showing in any of my final pictures. _MG_6682This is a picture of a shell that I fond in Huntington Beach, California. I really like this shell so I decided to take a picture of it. This isn’t my best picture form this project, but that is why I am putting it first so that I can show my improvement in the project. For some reason my camera was having a hard time focusing so i changed it to manual focus and it still wouldn’t focus it all the way and I didn’t know how to fix it so that is why this picture is blurry. The white balance in this picture isn’t really all the good. I tried to use the white balance tool and it changed it to this. I did try to change the exposure and everything to make the background actually look white, but it was way too bright and made it look worse. _MG_6677This is a medal I got for having good grades. I decided to take a picture of it because it is something simple and it fit in the box nicely. The metal on the outside looks shiny because the lights were I guess to harsh for this object but I do think that this is still a good picture. Again the wording on the medal looks blurry because my camera was having a hard time focusing. I did try to back away form the object more but it still wasn’t working the way I needed it to. _MG_6680This is my final picture and I think that it ended up looking really good. I think the white balance turned out nice and the colors and everything looks good. I like the way I framed the beats as well. I like how I didn’t show all of the beats. I did that because I wouldn’t have been able to do that because the box was too small and because I think it makes the picture more interesting. This also shows some of my personality in the picture because it shows that I enjoy music and that I listen to it a lot.  Here is my link of inspiration for this picture.  It is pretty much the same picture but I am showing less of the beats and and the cord in it, but it is till the same idea.

One thought on “Light Box

Leave a comment